Today marks the 100th Anniversary of the National Parks Service.  I have always been a fan of Yosemite and the Sierra Mountains in general.   Last couple of years my wife and I have been watching Ken Burns National Parks, originally broadcast on PBS,  but then brought back on Netflix.   Since it is no longer on Netflix,  I purchased the series on iTunes so we can watch it anytime.   We love Our National Parks.

This year I bought an annual park pass which will allow me to get into any of them.   I have completely taken advantage of that since my purchase in April.  I have been to Yosemite twice, and both Kings Canyon And Sequoia three times and I’m only 4 months into having the pass.    In October we are heading to Pinnacles National Park.  We hope to visit as many as possible over the coming years!  🙂

